Urgent maintenance on US1

Sunday, July 8, 2012


Hello, An urgent maintenance has to be performed on US1.solid-hosting.net, as critical updates to one of its subsystems must be urgently installed. Some disruption of services is to be expected. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused, but the urgent nature of the updates mandates this maintenance. ----- Update: the maintenance is over, the server has not been...

More »




Urgent MySQL maintenance on Wednesday, July 4, 2012, 16:35 UTC (12:35 EDT)

Wednesday, July 4, 2012


An urgent patch to the MySQL server has to be applied, due to security reasons. Thus the database services (except PostgreSQL) will be unavailable for a short period of time while we perform the security upgrade. We apologize for any inconveniences caused! --- Update --- The upgrade was successful, and the MySQL server was offline for no more than a minute. Solid Hosting Team

More »




Server maintenance on Sunday, July 1, 2012 04:00 UTC (00:00 EDT)

Saturday, June 30, 2012


A system maintenance will be performed on us1.solid-hosting.net on Sunday, July 1, 2012 04:00 UTC (00:00 EDT). Once the maintenance is over, the server will be rebooted, so an outage of several minutes is expected. Please direct any questions to our support via - support@solid-hosting.net - our support system at https://www.solid-hosting.net/clients - or use our contact form at...

More »




Server migration taking longer

Wednesday, March 28, 2012


The scheduled server migration is taking longer than expected. The maintenance window has been extended with additional six hours. Some websites may experience downtime of no more than one hour. -- The migration has completed successfully. Kind regards, The Solid Hosting Team




Login attack on a client's account

Wednesday, March 7, 2012


There is an ongoing login attack, from many IPs, on a client's account, which mandated the following temporary changes to our firewall rules: the threshold for a temporary block against an IP has been lowered the duration of a temporary block has been raised to 1 (one) hour permanent ban rules have been introduced The usual configuration will be reinstated as soon as the...

More »




PHP update on Feb 23, 2012

Sunday, February 19, 2012


The PHP on our servers will be upgraded to 5.3.10 on Feb 23, 2012, 07:00 UTC (01:00 CST). No downtime is expected. For more information, please use our support system or contact us at support@solid-hosting.net. Solid Hosting's Team https://solid-hosting.net




System software update on Feb 14, 2012

Tuesday, February 14, 2012


The CPanel software on the server was updated to the latest version, which introduces some new features - see them here . The update was executed during the night - 07:00 UTC (01:00 CST). No downtime occurred. For more information, please use our support system or contact us at support@solid-hosting.net. Solid Hosting's Team https://solid-hosting.net

More »




Urgent system software update

Wednesday, February 8, 2012


An urgent system maintenance was performed on Feb 8, 2012, 18:00 UTC (12:00 CST). No downtime occurred, and the required reboot of the server is postponed until Feb 9, 2012, 07:00 UTC  (01:00 CST).   Solid Hosting's Team https://solid-hosting.net




Main site and billing system update on Nov 20, 2011, 08:00 UTC (02:00 CST)

Tuesday, November 15, 2011


We are pleased to announce our new site deployment, which will occur on Sunday, Nov 20, 2011. The window of operation is 12 hours, which time period includes after deployment testing and possible corrections. During that time the billing system will also be upgraded to the latest version, providing new features to our customers. We expect little, if any downtime, but we can always be...

More »




System software update on 27 Nov, 2011, 08:00 UTC (02:00 CST)

Monday, November 14, 2011


We will be performing an update of the Apache and PHP software, installed on the server, on Sunday, 27 Nov, 2011, 08:00 UTC (02:00 CST). Apache will be recompiled, and PHP will be updated to 5.2.17. No downtime is expected, though some short interruptions might occur. The upgrade is scheduled to last 2 (two) hours. If you need more information then please do not hesitate to contact...

More »





« Prev Page
Next Page »

RSS View RSS Feed